C U R R I C U L U M cont.

Summer Term curriculum newsletters...
Junior class


Subject overview of secondary curriculum. 


























Years ten and eleven.


During years ten and eleven pupils generally take between eight and ten different subjects at GCSE level. All pupils are expected to take:


  • Mathematics

  • English Language

  • English Literature

  • Combined Science: trilogy (two GCSE's)

  • French


In addition pupils are required to chose:


  • One humanity; either History or Religious Studies

  • One creative subject; either Art, DramaDesign and Technology or Computer Science

  • One free choice from; History, Religious Studies, Art, Drama, Design and Technology or Computer Science

This broad range of subject choices has proved effective in preparing pupils for life beyond Bethany school, with students going on to achieve at Sixth Form, Further Education Colleges, Universities and the work place. Our GCSE results are consistantly above both national and local averages.

2021 Examination results

  • Seven Y11 candidates took a total of 58 GCSE courses, 95% were at grade 4 (C) or above, 64% were at grade 7 (A) or above and 24% at grade 9.

  • 86% of our all our Y11 pupils achieved five or more GCSEs at grade 4 and above including Mathematics and English.


Screenshot 2021-09-01 130941.jpg
senior class lessons.JPG
stats 2021.jpg